Skip to content ↓
Barclay Academy

Barclay Academy


Senior Leadership Team

Dr Matthew Laban
Executive Principal

Alan Crawley
Assistant Principal (Behaviour & Attitudes)/ DDSL / Mathematics & Computing Teacher

Magda Charlwood
Vice Principal (Pastoral) / DSL /Geography Teacher

Scarlett O’Sullivan
Senior Vice Principal (Academic) / Mathematics Teacher

Daniel O’Neill
Assistant Principal (Co-Curricular) / Mathematics Teacher

Charlotte Smith
SENCo / DDSL/  Physical Education Teacher

Mark Buckley
Associate Assistant Principal  /  Head of Physical Education / Lead Practitioner Sports & Healthy Living 

Sophie Buttercase
Associate Assistant Principal  / Head of English & Classics

Kelly Hackett
Associate Assistant Principal / Head of Science/ Teacher

Sarah Rooke
Associate Assistant Principal / Head of Creative Arts and Sports / Music Teacher

The Arts

Sharon Brown
Head of Design & Technology / Teacher

Teri Calvert
Head of Performing Arts / Performing Arts Teacher

Alison Coates
Music Teacher / Mathematics Teacher/ SENDCo Yr9

Emma Davies
Head of Art / Art Teacher

Edgar Ndazi
Music Teacher

Ian Robinson
Design & Technology Teacher

Rosy Tyler
Performing Arts Teacher

Lara Wallington
Art Teacher

English and Latin

Lindsey Jackson
Assistant Head of English/ Teacher

Deborah Morgan
English Teacher

Gillian Philpotts
Head of Media Studies/ English Teacher

Amelia Wink-Simmonds
English Teacher

Tessa Wright
Assistant Head of English/ Teacher

Max Bickerstaff
English Teacher

Jack Phippen
English Teacher

Dr Claudia Tardelli
Latin Centre of Excellence / Latin & Classics Teacher/ History Teacher

Dr Katharine Mawford
Acting Head of Latin / Latin  & Classics Teacher

Federica Lefosse
Latin & Classics Teacher



Andrew Baldwin
History Teacher/ EPQ Lead

Jake Englehardt
Geography Teacher 

Emma Forsdyke
History Teacher/ Teacher

Melissa Jakes
History Teacher

Jade Burroughes
History Teacher

Robert Dickinson
Acting Head of Geography/ Geography Teacher 

Lindon Sharp
History Teacher


Ashleigh Thomas
Head of Modern Foreign Languages/ Spanish Teacher

Sarah Kelly
Spanish Teacher / Art Teacher

Sophie Rogers-Ezewuike
Spanish Teacher

Max Sidhu
Spanish Teacher


Tasmila Anjum
Head of Mathematics

Lesley Sherwin
Mathematics Teacher / Lead Learning Practitioner

Margaret Willis
Assistant Head of Mathematics

Luke Prentice
Mathematics Teacher

Abigail Stewart
Mathematics Teacher

Physical Education

Ellie Brooker
Physical Education Teacher / Geography Teacher

Jamie Dawe
Physical Education Teacher / Head of Key Stage 3/ DDSL

Madison Ryan
Physical Education Teacher

Charlotte Smith
Physical Education Teacher / SENCo


Carolyn Baker
Assistant Head of Science/ Teacher

Malesor Bardhi
Science Teacher / Maths Teacher

Suella Corbett
Assistant Head of Science / Head of Key Stage 5

Lucy Harvey
Science Teacher

Katherine Kennedy
Science Teacher

Dr Kehinde Latunde-Dada
Science Teacher / Mathematics Teacher

Benjamin Lucas
Science Teacher / Head of Student Achievement

Daniel Boyle
Science Teacher

Henry Mayhew
Science Technician

Hayley Wilgucki
Science Technician

Social Sciences

Jane Brown
Politics Teacher

Catherine Brownjohn
Psychology and Sociology Teacher

Lee Gillion
Head of Business and Computing/ Teacher

Christopher Hayes
Religious Studies Teacher

Sumita Gupta
Head of Social Sciences

Katija Hunda
Head of Social Science/  Teacher / Head of Religious Studies/Teacher

Jason Tarlton
Computer Science Teacher


Natasha Blackburn
Safeguarding & Family Support Worker/ DDSL

Lily Crane
Deputy SENCo

Debbie Biggerstaff
Floating Head of Year / PSL

Róisín Walsh / Debbie Bickerstaff
Head of Year 10

Rachel Buttress
School Counsellor / Mental Health & Emotional Wellbeing Lead

Erin Crouch
Students Achievement Leader

Claudia Gridelli
Pastoral Support Lead & Mentor

Lucy Hamilton
Head of Year 9

Paige Joy
Head of Year 11

Anna Moore
Pastoral Support Lead

Ashton Seville
Head of Year 7

Jennifer Shepherd
Sixth Form Co-ordinator

Róisín Walsh
Head of Year 10

Hayley Warner
Head of Year 8

Academic Support

Subashini Bala
Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Richard Barton
Teaching Assistant

Lisa Charles
Learning Support Teacher 

Ella Dowden
Teaching Assistant

Linda Gray
Teaching Assistant

Sofia Sala
Teaching Assistant



Jake Birch
Cover Supervisor

Sarah Biggerstaff
Inclusion Administrator

Sarah Cuckson
Admissions Officer and Administrator

Dawn De-Vall
Attendance Manager

Stacey-Anne Ellis
Examination Officer

Rebecca Fenson
Data Manager

Belinda Jenner
Careers and Enrichment Co-ordinator

Rebecca Kimber

Kerrie Saggers
Admissions Officer & Administrator

Lucy Sollis
Finance Manager

Samantha Wadeson
PA to the Principal / Clerk to Governors

Alison Walsh
Office Manager

Mo Warrillow
Cover Supervisor

Amy Wenderling
Cover Manager

Mandi Wenderling
Education Welfare Officer

Site Support

Colin Fenwick

Ryan Gambrill
Senior Information Communication Technology Technician

Amanda Hawke
Librarian & Learning Resources Officer

Emma Kelly
MCR Pathways Coordinator

Gohar Keshavarzi
Technology Technician

Michael Ludford

Max Peebles
Information Communication Technology Technician

Amanda Sherwood

Charles Stutley

Wayne Turvey
Facilities Manager